Golf (W)

Haverty repeats as Women's Golf Player of the Year

ROCK HILL, SC – Catawba’s Sam Gealy was named Coach of the Year and sophomore Paige Haverty (Greenville, NC) earned Player of the Year honors as the 2004 South Atlantic Conference Women’s Golf all-conference teams and award winners were announced as part of the Spring Sports Festival Ceremony at Knights Stadium on Wednesday night. Haverty repeats as Player of the Year, while Gealy earns Women’s Golf Coach of the Year honors for the first time after being selected three times as men’s coach. Haverty has a 79.3 stroke overage of 21 rounds entering the SAC Championships. She has posted seven top five finishes in 10 tournaments and took home medalist honors at the Carter Intercollegiate. Joining Haverty as a first team all-conference performer is senior Kristen Kyle (Greer, SC). A three-time All-SAC selection, Kyle has an 80.9 strike average of 19 rounds. She has three top five finishes, including a pair of runner-ups in nine tournaments. Both share the school record low round of 71. 2004 SOUTH ATLANTIC CONFERENCE WOMEN'S GOLF AWARD WINNERS FIRST TEAM PAIGE HAVERTY, CATAWBA KRISTEN KYLE, CATAWBA Kelly Andrzejewski, Lenoir-Rhyne Martina Moo Young, Wingate Audrey Morgan, Wingate SECOND TEAM Daniela Kessler, Wingate Carlie Gordon, Lenoir-Rhyne Amanda Bowen, Tusculum Stephanie Delgado, Lenoir-Rhyne Amber Loeffelholz, Tusculum COACH OF THE YEAR - SAM GEALY, CATAWBA FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR - Amanda Bowen, Tusculum PLAYER OF THE YEAR - PAIGE HAVERTY, CATAWBA SCHOLAR-ATHLETE OF THE YEAR - Martina Moo Young, Wingate #####

Today's Events

No events are scheduled today


«August 2020»

Mouse over the red calendar dates to display events on those days. Click to open the full-size calendar.


Golf (W) Team Photo