Soccer (M)

Men's Soccer announces 2004 team awards

The Catawba Men's Soccer Team concluded its 2004-05 year with a team dinner and an annual golf outing. At the team dinner hosted the The Wrenn House in Salisbury, the following team awards were presented:Offensive Player of the Year: Zay-Zay Gilewala (2nd year in a row), Junior from Liberia. Defensive Player of the Year: Kenny Crowe (2nd year in a row), Junior from Pennsylvania. Newcomer of the Year: Aaron Castaneda, Freshman from Texas. Most Valuable Player: Nathan Zuzga, Sophomore from Michigan. The men’s team also completed their 7th Annual One-Day Golf Tournament held at The Warrior Golf Club in China Grove. Twelve “golfers” from the program participated in the event in search of Two-Man Team Honors and/or Individual Medalist Honors. Results follow: Two-Man Title: Matt Student and Seth Clark, shooting a combined score of 176. Individual Title: Seth Clark shooting a score of 79. As a note, Seth defeated the 6-time team event champion (Head coach-Craig Turnbull) by 5 strokes. #####

Today's Events

No events are scheduled today


«July 2020»

Mouse over the red calendar dates to display events on those days. Click to open the full-size calendar.


Soccer (M) Team Photo