Golf (W)

Barts and Coltrane Earn All-SAC Women's Golf Honors


ROCK HILL, S.C. ( -- Catawba juniors Kaley Barts and Sarah Coltrane have earned spots on the 2019 South Atlantic Conference Women’s Golf All-Conference teams. Barts earned first team honors, while Coltrane was named honorable mention. It was announced by the league on Friday.

Barts has posted a 75.9 stroke average over her 19 rounds this season with an adjusted average of 76.19. That mark is currently the second best season average in school history. She has posted five top 10 finishes and three top fives. Two of her top five finishes came in the past two tournaments, including a runner-up finishes earlier this week at the Agnes McAmis Memorial.

Coltrane is just behind Barts with a 76.9 stroke average, which is currently fourth best all-time. She has posted three top five finishes on the season with a runner up at the Converse Spring Invite and a third at the Agnes McAmis Memorial.

Wingate's Mind Puangcharoen was selected as the Gollfer of the Year, while Carson-Newman's Maeve Cummins was named the Conference's Freshman of the Year. Anderson's Danny Neal was named the Coach of the Year.
Puangcharoen has a Golfstat adjusted scoring average of 74.15. She has seven top-10 finishes and four top-fives, highlighted by a win at the Flagler Fall Slam. Cummins has a scoring average of 76.26 and has recorded five top-10 finishes, including a win at the King University Invitational.

The 2019 South Atlantic Conference Women's Golf Championship will run from Sunday, April 7 through Tuesday, April 9, at the Lake Hickory Country Club in Hickory, N.C.  Tee times will begin at 8:30 a.m. on all three days. Live results for all three rounds can be found online at
2019 SAC Women's Golf All-Conference
First Team All-Conference
Mind Puangcharoen, Wingate
Lise Malherbe, Lincoln Memorial
Abbey Hartsell, Lenoir-Rhyne
Tiffany Elam, Anderson
Kaley Barts, Catawba

Second Team All-Conference
Maeve Cummins, Carson-Newman
Kate Hill, Anderson
Alyssa Campbell, Coker
Victoria Hall, Anderson
Megan Robb, Lenoir-Rhyne

Honorable Mention All-Conference
Katie Tomassoni, Tusculum
Anna Freeman, Anderson
Taylor Lance, Newberry
Nabila Inak, Newberry
Sarah Coltrane, Catawba

Golfer of the Year: Mind Puangcharoen, Wingate
Freshman of the Year: Maeve Cummins, Carson-Newman
Coach of the Year: Danny Neal, Anderson

Today's Events

No events are scheduled today


«October 2020»
October 17

Soccer (W) Team Scrimmage 7 p.m.


Mouse over the red calendar dates to display events on those days. Click to open the full-size calendar.


Soccer (W) Team Photo